Skip to content

S.K.A.T.E. Lag and Spice 1

July 11, 2011
by

So I’ve been lagging on getting this all up. It’s been busy, but fun type busy. The 4th was on point as fuck: B-Ball, bikes, BBQ, beach, babes, bros, etc… all in lovely Santa Barbara. Mister Mike Santarossa got married on Saturday to his sweet lady Jen, I don’t know them all that well but they’re bad to the bone. So here’s the next piece in our S.K.A.T.E. game: fakie flip. Yeah the tricks are easy but they’ll get harder plus this is nice motivation for me to get on the stick even if I’m tired or worn out. There will probably be another lag as Mike is honeymooning and we can’t disturb that yadda? Maybe I’ll try to get some random footage out here on the fly. Maybe I’ll even make myself do something?

Oh, and Spice 1 came into the coffee shop. If you don’t know who Spice 1 is well…shit. O.G. East Bay status. If you like Too $hort, RBL Posse, Andre Nickatina, and that kind of stuff you’ll be down. I used to bump this cats stuff in the mid 90′s like a mofo. One of our customers did sound for him at the Blue the night before and brought him in. So naturally I had to dork out and get a picture since he’s on living legend status. I felt (and looked) like a mega nerd but hey, sometimes you just gotta party.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2011 12:52 pm

    that spot is fresh and clean thanks to me

  2. Ben K permalink
    November 16, 2011 11:00 am

    Spice 1 is my main man

  3. December 22, 2012 8:06 am

    BLAWWWW! WHAT AN EXPERIENCE! HE’S ONLY MY FAVORITE RAPPER IN THE ENTIRE WORLD! SPICE 1 GOT THAT SICK, WICKED FLOW! ONE OF CALI’S FINEST! WAS BLESSED TO SPEAK WITH HIM TWICE IN EARLY 2011!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

