Skip to content

SWRBC

March 7, 2011
by

So I’ll save you the agony of re-hashing what you already know about the SWRBC (points, winners, etc…) and I’ll just have to give you the run down of my favorites. I might post some other random thoughts in the near future but for now here go the favs. In case you missed anything you can still watch it all here: SWRBC Archives
Favorite Cup of Brewed Coffee: Charles Babinski, Friday, Eva Solo through a sock of the “mystery coffee” while dialing in for the first round of the Brewers Cup. Turns out it was Intelli’s Cruz del Sur fully flared I wanted to cry.
Favorite Espresso: this is a tough one and it may be a two way tie…Truby switched roast dates during finals practice with 5 minutes to spare and the first shot out the grinder with zero dial in at all was hot fire. All the flavor clarity was there off all his previous shots but somehow this one was twice as thick. Yikes. Tied with Paul Halvorsen’s post performance Hibernator face ripper…I’m not sure what he wanted but it was citrus + mulling spices + sex panther. Shit was haaaaaard.
Favorite Performance: Joel Rhine from le French Press. He literally described his espresso as three clicking noises with his mouth. His enthusiasm reminds me of why I fell in love with coffee. He’s one that’s not in the top six that you definitely need to watch. Watch his performance here: Joel RhineFavorite Nice Guys: Charles and Tyler both let me borrow woodneck socks for the brewers cup. These guys kick ass. Tyler went so far as to grab a new one for me when I dropped one into a dump bucket of swill when I was trying to rinse one out in my prep time. Favorite Shoes: Yup those would be mine. Sorry kids.
Favorite Post Up: Row. Are you kidding me? This is Awesome. Marlboro’s, shades, crisp watch, headphones, throwin’ out two, and a mega lean in the California sun.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2011 7:29 pm

    chris! why are you so cute. all the boys in my store are dying that they got big ups on yr blog.

  2. March 8, 2011 9:27 pm

    Good time brotherin’. Wish we all had more time to spend together and not have been so tired. See you soon.

    Jeff

  3. March 26, 2011 3:32 pm

    I’m glad you highlighted Joels performance – that was some good shit. I was crackin up with him haha.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

